Tips and tricks – Sage 100: Terminated employees are not automatically purged during year-end processing

April 13, 2016|Jenny Searl

Terminated employees now remain on file and will be purged during year-end processing based on the number of years selected for Years to Retain eFiling Check History in Payroll Options.

If an employee's status is set as Terminated and that employee also has records in the PR_40 file (which are saved based on the number of Years to Retain eFIling Check History setting in Payroll Options) or in one of the Employee ACA files, the employee will not be purged during year-end processing in order to retain the required information for ACA reporting purposes.

Records in ACA Employer Maintenance and ACA Employee Maintenance will be purged during year-end processing based on the number of years selected for the Years to Retain eFiling Check History in Payroll Options. Schenck’s technology consultants recommend a setting of at least eight years.

These changes were included in the following versions: (PU=product update)

  • Sage 100 2016
  • Sage 100 2015, PU 3
  • Sage 100 2014, PU 7
  • Sage 100 2013, PU 9

If you have any questions or concerns, please call the Sage 100 Help Desk 920-996-1202.


Jenny Searl is a software specialist and is experienced in installing, implementing and supporting Sage 100 software, Sage 100 Advanced software and Crystal Reports programs.